Vinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo SliderVinaora Nivo Slider

Court of Appeal Judges

Justices of Appeal of the Court of Appeal (By virtue of Section 13 (c) of the Administration of Justice Decree 2009)

Hon Mr. Justice William Calanchini - President Court of Appeal

Hon Mr. Justice Suresh Chandra - Resident Justice of Appeal

Hon Mr. Justice Kankani Chitrasiri

Hon Mr. Justice Eric Basnayake

Hon Mr. Justice S. Lekamwasam


The Court consists of a President ( who must be a Judge), a Resident Justice of Appeal, Judges appointed to the Court of Appeal panel (visiting judges) and other Puisne Judges of the High Court (under the Administration of Justice Decree).

You are here: Home Court of Appeal Judges

Media Release

Address by the Chief Justice
Mr. Justice Anthony Gates at the swearing-in ceremony

for newly appointed Justices of the Peace [JPs]
Wednesday 12th February 2014 in Supreme Court

Click here to view/download the Address by the Chief Justice.